FAQ / I only have one copy of a creature in my deck, but I somehow ended up drawing the card while I still have the creature in play. How is that possible?

No.  Creatures on the field aren’t tied to your ability to draw or play their higher-level versions.
Only the copy of a card you play levels up.  Other copies of the same card in your deck are unaffected.  If you have more than one copy of the same card in your deck, patient you have to level them all up individually.
Creatures in play are not tied to the cards in your deck.  You could play your creature right before gaining a rank, what is ed and then draw the card again after reshuffling while the creature is still in play.

Posted in: Leveling