Please Log In or Register
Guest

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search:

— Forum Scope —



— Match —



— Forum Options —




Wildcard usage:
*  matches any number of characters    %  matches exactly one character

Minimum search word length is 4 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic RSS
Consolidated Community Tournament Thread
Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
July 26, 2013
1:50 pm
1

This thread provides links to information about community tournaments that are happening. If you are hosting a tournament and would like it to appear on this list, send email to the.noetherian (gmail).

 

Exclusive Invitational Events

The Forgewatch Invitational — Visit this website for details including schedule and how to qualify!
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

Small Weekly Events

Stautmeister's Funda Monday Events -- Every Monday
These events vary in format, but tend to be fun non-standard events

Snook's 8-Man Events -- Most Tuesdays and Thursdays (up to 4 Tournaments per day!)
These events are standard constructed for Set #1

Large Set #1 Tournaments (iPad and PC)

Team Event: Friday, October 25 — 8:30pm US East Coast (12:30am Saturday UTC)
This event features 3-man teams
Each team is limited to 3 total copies of each card.
Members of the top team will get guaranteed invites to the Forgewatch Invitational

MetagamingTV Event: Sunday, October 20 — 9:00am US East Coast (1:00pm UTC)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1
This event is a qualifying event for the Forgewatch Invitational

Australia/Asia/Europe Event: Satuday, October 19 — 9:00pm Sydney, Australia (10:00am UTC)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1
This event is a qualifying event for the Forgewatch Invitational

Team Tournament: Monday, October 14 -- 9:00pm US East Coast (1:00am UTC)
This is a 3-player Team event.
One player plays Standard Constructed, One Player plays UnHeroic, One Player plays Commons-Only

MetagamingTV Event: Sunday, October 13 -- 9:00am US East Coast (1:o0pm UTC)
This is a Limited Rarity event where players play Commons plus one other rarity of their choice

Saturday, October 12 -- 7:00pm US East Coast (11:00pm UTC)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

Reddit Event: Wednesday, October 9 -- 6:30pm US East Coast (10:30pm UTC)
This is a modified metagame event where players are not allowed to use any of the Shaper Savants

Metagaming TV Event: Sunday, October 6 -- 9:00am US East Coast (1:00pm UTC)
This is a Highlander event where players can only use one copy of each card

Saturday, October 5 -- 2:00pm US East Coast (6:00pm UTC)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

Friday, October 4 -- 8:00pm US East Coast (12:00am Saturday UTC)
This is a Pyramid-style tournament.
Maximum 1 Legendary, 5 Heroic, 9 Rare cards

Sunday, September 29 -- 10:00am US East Coast (2:00pm UTC)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

Friday, September 27 -- 9:00pm US East Coast (1:00am Saturday UTC)
This is a Commons-Only (sometimes called 'Pauper') event!

Reddit Event: Tuesday, September 24 -- 6:00pm US West Coast (1:00am Wednesday UTC)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

MetagamingTV Event: Sunday, September 22 -- 3:00pm in Germany (1:00pm UTC)
This is a 32-player standard constructed event

Saturday, September 21 – 9:00pm US East Coast (Sundary Morning in Australia/Asia)
This even is standard constructed for Set #1

Friday, September 20 -- 1:00pm US East Coast (5:00pm UTC)
This is a Bot Battle Tournament (The AI plays your deck!)

Saturday, September 14 -- 10:00am US East Coast (2:00pm Saturday UTC)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

Friday, September 13 -- 9:00pm US East Coast (1:00am Sunday UTC)
This event is Un-Heroic (no Heroics, no Legendaries)

Reddit Event: Tuesday, September 10 -- 6:00pm US West Coast (11:00am Australia East Coast)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

Sunday, September 8 -- 2:00pm US East Coast (8:00pm Germany)
This event is standard constructed for Set #1

Friday, September 6 -- 8:00pm US East Coast (10:00am Australia East Coast)
This event is Un-Heroic (no Heroics, no Legendaries)

Saturday, August 31 -- 9:00pm US East Coast (11:00am Australia East Coast)
This event is a standard constructed event for Set #1

Friday, August 30 -- 1:00pm US East Coast (7:00pm Germany)
This event is Un-heroic (no Heroics, no Legendaries)

Saturday, August 24 -- 1:00pm US East Coast (7:00pm Germany)
This event is a standard constructed event for Set #1

Friday, August 23 -- 9:00pm US East Coast (11:00am Australia East Coast)
This event is Un-heroic (no Heroics, no Legendaries)

Friday, August 16 -- 9:00pm US East Coast (11:00am Australia East Coast)
This event is a standard constructed event for Set #1

 

Informal Events (Not Tournaments)

Monday, August 26 -- 9:00pm to 11:00pm US East Coast
This event is Un-Heroic (no Heroics, no Legendaries)

 

Live Tournaments From Before Set #1 (Closed Beta -- PC Only)

Forgewatch Sealed Deck Extravaganza

Saturday, August 10 -- 8:00 pm US East Coast (10:00 am Australia East Coast)
Sunday, August 11 -- 1:00pm US East Coast (7:00 pm Germany/Central Europe)
The Bracket article (includes tournament results)

Forgewatch Community Tournament 4
Friday, August 2 -- 8pm Germany/Central Europe (11am US West Coast)
… The Bracket article (includes tournament results)

Modified Metagame: No Packmaster
Sunday, July 28th -- 6pm US East Coast
… The Bracket article (includes tournament results)

Forgewatch Community Tournament 3
Wednesday, July 24 -- 6pm US West Coast
The Bracket article (includes tournament results)

Forgewatch Cmmunity Tournament 2
Saturday, July 20 -- 8am US West Coast
… The Bracket article (includes tournament results)

Forgewatch Community Tournament 1
Note: Predates Online play. Used Skype and Offline Multiplayer mode
Saturday, July 13 -- 8am US West Coast
The Bracket article (includes tournament results)

 

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Kit
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 1165
Member Since:
March 4, 2013
Offline
July 26, 2013
1:56 pm
2

This is an amazing idea – thank you once again Noetherian for making the forums a friendly, educational, and EASY place to navigate

The art of going Kitfinite...

SkyAnemone

Forgeborn Mystic
Members


Backer
Forum Posts: 2261
Member Since:
September 16, 2012
Offline
July 26, 2013
4:43 pm
3

This is awesome. :)  

Voidhawk

Forgeborn
Members
Forum Posts: 257
Member Since:
July 2, 2013
The Burgh
Offline
July 26, 2013
9:02 pm
4

I wish I could play in any of them… damn loading error.

tehdhole

Forgeborn
Members


Backer
Forum Posts: 42
Member Since:
September 7, 2012
Offline
July 26, 2013
9:15 pm
5

great idea

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
July 28, 2013
1:31 am
6

Just bumping this thread because sign-ups for Modified Metagame: No Packmaster close today at 3pm US East Coast time.

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
July 31, 2013
2:16 pm
7

Last chance to sign up for Forgewatch Community Tournament 4 (Friday, August 2).

Also, I updated the original post with a link to the Forgewatch Sealed Deck Extravaganza

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 2, 2013
6:25 am
8

Updated the first post. 

I am very pleased to announce that we will have door prizes for the Forgewatch Sealed Deck Extravaganza on August 10 and 11 (sign-up for either day). Several lucky participants will win $5 in store credit just for showing up to play in the first ever PC SolForge Sealed Deck event!

Also, sign-ups for Community Tournament 4 close in a couple hours (4:00pm British Time, 11:00am US East Coast).

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 4, 2013
1:27 pm
9

Just wanted to make sure this didn't get buried too deep in General Discussion.

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Raidrinn

Forgeborn
Members


Backer
Forum Posts: 457
Member Since:
March 9, 2013
Minnesnowta
Offline
August 5, 2013
7:38 am
10

Oh good, I don't have to dig in the forums anymore.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 5, 2013
6:35 pm
11

I updated the initial post with a link to an article that includes the results of Forgewatch PC Tournament 4.

———————————-

Also, I have received unconfirmed rumors that one or more of the great folks from Stoneblade might be showing up at the Sealed Deck event this weekend. If you sign up, you may get a chance to play against Stoneblade.

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 8, 2013
5:37 am
12

Just wanted to remind everyone that sign-ups for Forgewatch Sealed Deck Extravaganza are ending soon. If you want to play (simulated) Sealed Deck this weekend, sign-up today!

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

am71722

Forgeborn
Members
Forum Posts: 38
Member Since:
May 25, 2013
Offline
August 8, 2013
10:07 am
13

I vote pin this to top of forum? Alternatively, make a new forum for tournaments… aside from Forum Games. Also, lets have more tournaments! ;-)

SkyAnemone

Forgeborn Mystic
Members


Backer
Forum Posts: 2261
Member Since:
September 16, 2012
Offline
August 8, 2013
11:42 am
14

am71722 said
I vote pin this to top of forum? Alternatively, make a new forum for tournaments… aside from Forum Games. Also, lets have more tournaments! ;-)

Wait a bit till after the Sealed Tournament… 

CerebralPaladin

Forgeborn Mystic

Backer

Members
Forum Posts: 2606
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 8, 2013
11:57 am
15

I predict that very shortly after the updated client releases, there will be new community tournaments organized.  Perhaps not until after GenCon, perhaps even during GenCon.  But until the updated client is out, trying to schedule them wouldn't do much good.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 10, 2013
7:28 am
16

Forgewatch will be organizing a tournament Friday, August 16 (9:00pm US East Coast, 11:00am [Saturday] East Coast Australia). 

Details won't be announced until next week, but I wanted to let folks know this is coming.

Also, if you aren't subscribed to this thread you should be :->

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 12, 2013
9:20 pm
17

New events on the horizon. Details are coming, but get them on your calendar now!

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 14, 2013
7:01 am
18

I just wanted to bump this thread and provide a link to: Friday, August 16 -- 9:00pm US East Coast (11:00am Australia East Coast)

The tournament this Friday is now taking sign-ups!

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 19, 2013
5:53 pm
19

Updated the initial post with a link to the details for the August 23rd Un-Heroic event!

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Noetherian
Moderator
Members


Backer


Moderators
Forum Posts: 6133
Member Since:
September 10, 2012
Offline
August 21, 2013
12:07 pm
20

Updated the initial post with a link to the details for the August 24th Constructed Event!

Check out this year's Competitive Forge Watch Events!
The Next Forge Watch Qualifying Tournament is the Weekend of May 2/3/4

In addition to organizing competitive events, I also write articles on SolForge fundamentals.

Forum Timezone: America/Los_Angeles

Most Users Ever Online: 396

Currently Online: ForgedSol, Aeris130, Abbadon, highranker, Iranoctis, Coastergirl, Voodude, Kababesh, satanthresher
67 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

grim2103: 2711

CerebralPaladin: 2514

SkyAnemone: 2225

Johnny C: 2211

Hoywolf: 1863

LordMagnus: 1635

EldrosKandar: 1501

Pion: 1500

SeomanReborn: 1366

mnmike2002: 1189

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 2

Members: 146122

Moderators: 7

Admins: 19

Forum Stats:

Groups: 1

Forums: 11

Topics: 6748

Posts: 100572

Newest Members: VersionJ, kostyl, ElGuapo, copper49, Schoelsy, aniholik, GumbisKhan, suckafree, evilmeistro, Hokan

Moderators: Racecar0 (3338), Noetherian (5771), Kit (1117), philgapp (0), aallan (0), David_SBE (5), Justin Gary (3)